Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
good recipe, made it again and add lemon pepper seasoning & paprika for color; yummy I had large fillets and 14 mins. was more than enough cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Used Haddock instead of Tilapia . As another reviewer suggested I sauté the garlic first . Simply Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I did not have parsley, so I changed the recipe a bit. I sautéed the garlic with butter and lemon juice. Then, I put the garlic and extra lemon juice over the top of fish, as well as some grated parmesan cheese. I cooked the fish in tinfoil and broiled for the last 5 minutes! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very easy. Very few ingredients. Did as is, except fish was done in 20 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I've finally found a fish I actually like and this is a great way to cook it! I added a couple of tablespoons of finely minced onion, used dill instead of the parsley, and served with rice cooked in cream of mushroom soup. Ohh, mmm, delish!!! The garlic flavor is subtle, not overwhelming. Everyone ate their alloted portions and were looking for more! I'd call this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MildChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
DO NOT BAKE FOR 30 MIN!!! It took around 10-15 minutes to bake. Now that's out of the way, this was a really tasty recipe. I added more lemon juice so the whole fish in the baking dish was in the juice and butter but not swimming in it. I also added onions, ~4 cloves of garlic, and red pepper flakes which added some bite to the fish. I sauteed the onions, garlic and butter and poured it on to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Added an extra clove of garlic, but it was still just a tad under-seasoned for my taste-- still completely edible, and tasty! Mine was done in 20 minutes instead of 30, though, so watch out for that. I think I will definitely be trying this recipe again! It goes really well on a bed of garlic butter rice (I used the Cajun Sides mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Why are you people so afraid of butter? Fear not, the lemon juice cuts the fat in the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe but did not find the flavors quite strong enough for my liking. I substituted mahi for the tilapia and soaked it in white vinegar and cold water first to get rid of the fish smell/taste. It's a good standard practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I love this recipe, it is so easy and quick to make. I add shredded parmesan at the last 10 minutes of cooking and it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States