Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My husband and I just recently tried this as we are searching for new foods and recipes for the change in out eating habits and life style. My husband loved it and said we need to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy and quick and didn't change a thing. Enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious and easy. Followed the review suggesting that the garlic be sautéed in the butter. Used half trans fat free margarine and half olive oil. Will Make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this last week for the first time and I'm making it again for dinner tonight! Followed the recipe almost to a T - Only addition was salt and pepper to the fish. I used 3 large cloves, 3-4 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoon lemon juice. Browned the garlic in the butter and added the lemon juice the final minute of making my sauce. Spooned over the fish (had about 5 fillets) and baked for 30 minutes @ 400 degrees. Hubby isnt a fishy guy, but he LOVED this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I over cooked a little bc I used a dark baking pan. However it was extremely delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: White Marsh, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was really easy and good. I was out of lemons so I used the juice of two mandarin oranges instead and it came out awesome. I'd like to try this with other whitefish as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe I used olive oil instead of butter came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k_clif
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I did it differentlyPreheat oven to 375, Rinse tilapia fillets under cool water, and pat dry with paper towels. I seasoned the fish with chili powder, pepper, garlic (optional bc I used garlic cloves), lemon pepper (optional bc I used lemons), and parsley. Then I sautéed minced garlic, extra virgin olive oil, crushed red pepper and evoo. Place fillets in baking dish. The last 5 minutes I sprinkled Parmesan on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious and easy! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat Miller-Inskeep
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was my first attempt ever making fish. It turned out great! My husband had 3 pieces so that says something. I did a few things different, I made a foil boat for each filet. I also sauteed fresh parsley, 3 cloves of garlic, 4 tbsp butter and 3 tbsp fresh lemon juice then spooned it over each piece. My filets came frozen so I baked 5 pieces for 25 minutes on 400 degrees. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Miller-Inskeep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States