Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very Very good after adding some red pepper flakes, salt, pepper and Cajun seasoning,. Definitely cook the garlic sauce beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious! I'm not a fish-lover, but I've been trying to add it to my diet. We did this in a foil packet and added mango butter (from a jar) on top and it was perfect. I ate it with a brown rice made from the same herbs and garlic combination. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this recipe and so does my husband. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added a touch more butter than lemon. I also added some salt and a Table spoon of dry white wine. The wine really adds something. I also mixed the butter, lemon juice, garlic, and white wine together and then poured it on top of the fish. I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper before adding the liquid mixture. I added the parsley after the liquid mixture. I use this recipe quite often and with several types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a really quick, easy, and yummy recipe. I made one minor change where I used about three heavy dashes of garlic powder instead o fchopped garlic as I was out of fresh. Great meal, very light tasting, but flavorful. I had enough for lunch leftovers and LOVED it all over again. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was one of the best Tilapia dinners I've ever made, I don't even eat fish. I made this with white rice as a side. I would be making this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a very easy meal to prepare. All the ingredients needed are everyday kitchen items. My 2 and 3 year old LOVED it and they are very picky. For a busy stay at home mom it was easy easy easy. I paired it with yellow squash sauteed with fresh garlic (three cloves), onion (1/2 small chopped), 2tbs of better, basil, salt, and pepper to taste. My family enjoyed every bit of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Made this for me and my boyfriend. It was amazing and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMOM14
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I took others that reviewed the recipe and sauteed the lemon, butter, garlic and parsley before adding to the fish to bake. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Loved this. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States