Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is AMAZING! Absolutley awesome and easy. I served it over a bed of brown rice the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I used Earth Balance dairy-free butter, and sauteed the garlic in the "butter" before putting it on the fish. It was good! A light flavor, maybe a little too lemon-y for me but my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was good! The cooking time just depends on the thickness of the fillets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Tasty and idiot proof, my three kids also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband is not a fan of fish but even he loved it! I will probably do less lemon juice next time and saute the garlic as it was too strong even after baked. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Based on other reviews and personal preferences, I made the following changes: I sauteed A LOT of garlic, at least 8 cloves, with half a stick of butter, garlic salt and dried parsley on medium low. When it was almost ready, I added lemon juice from 1/2 lemon. I baked the lightly salted tilapia on one side until almost done, then turned it, poured the garlic butter sauce over it, and let it bake a few more minutes. I served it with basmati rice and some more lemon juice. It was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Miguel De Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last week and my family loved it. I am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
LOVED THIS RECIPE! I should have made more. It was so simple but soooo tasty! My 7 year old daughter ate all of her fish and then asked for some of mine. The sad thing is I was pretty reluctant to give up part of mine. LOL! Will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the first tilapia recipe I've ever attempted and it was great! It was simple, fast, and cooked in about the same time the rest of my family made Kraft mac and cheese! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Not bad, just not exciting as is. As some reviewers have suggested, I added salt. Also I added a little crushed red pepper flakes to give it some zip. I also used olive oil to keep the bad fats down.. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brixsco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States