Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This fish recipe turned out great! I baked for 30 minutes, turned out fine. Also added a little dill for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
We tried this recipe last night and it was DELICIOUS!!! Loved the great lemon flavor. We too, found that 10 to 12 minutes was sufficient cooking time. Will DEFINITELY use this one AGAIN & AGAIN!!!! Thanks Eireann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe .. a new favorite. I also added a touch of dill (per one of the other reviews) and served with chopped tomato, cucumber, sweet onion salad (3 parts extra virgin olive oil to 1 part lemon juice + seasoning) ... it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was my first time making & eating Tilapia... I'm very happy I tried it with your recipe. This was great, very light and tasty! I am glad to have a new (healthy) fish dish! Many thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I used garlic powder instead of chopped garlic, and margerine instead of butter, and it was wonderful. My 2 filets were done in 25 minutes (maybe a little overdone, even). Very good, with fairly subtle flavors that accent the tilapia well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Tasty and very easy. I topped with a little bit of sauteed cherry tomatoes and capers. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I used an idea someone earlier presented - I baked these fillets individually in foil packets. I used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves (my husband is not a huge fan of garlic) and also added onion powder. The fish was flaky and delicious and the juices from the foil packets were so tasty over the rice we had with the fish. Green beans rounded out the meal. My husband and I want to eat healthier and this recipe will become a regular one, I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
481 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eireann
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is my recipe and I just wanted to add a note here for everyone that you can substitute the butter for 1 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I LOVED this fish tonight. I usually cook salmon and baked haddock, but Talapia was on sale so I picked some up. I found this way to cook it and I am so glad I did because I am going to add this to my regular meal rotation. The fish was almost juicy, not at all dry, very flavorful and well seasoned - with a spicy punch from the garlic and pepper. I will make this weekly from now on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Delicious way to prepare any white fish. Really fast, but very delicious! I added a little dill weed with the parsley flakes for that little bit of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States