Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eireann
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is my recipe and I just wanted to add a note here for everyone that you can substitute the butter for 1 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3070 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was my first time making & eating Tilapia... I'm very happy I tried it with your recipe. This was great, very light and tasty! I am glad to have a new (healthy) fish dish! Many thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Easy, quick, delicious -- but DO NOT bake for 30 minutes! Bake for 10 minutes and test for flakiness. If the fish flakes, it's done. Mine was perfect at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
483 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
We tried this recipe last night and it was DELICIOUS!!! Loved the great lemon flavor. We too, found that 10 to 12 minutes was sufficient cooking time. Will DEFINITELY use this one AGAIN & AGAIN!!!! Thanks Eireann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This fish recipe turned out great! I baked for 30 minutes, turned out fine. Also added a little dill for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I used garlic powder instead of chopped garlic, and margerine instead of butter, and it was wonderful. My 2 filets were done in 25 minutes (maybe a little overdone, even). Very good, with fairly subtle flavors that accent the tilapia well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Tasty and very easy. I topped with a little bit of sauteed cherry tomatoes and capers. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe .. a new favorite. I also added a touch of dill (per one of the other reviews) and served with chopped tomato, cucumber, sweet onion salad (3 parts extra virgin olive oil to 1 part lemon juice + seasoning) ... it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I LOVED this fish tonight. I usually cook salmon and baked haddock, but Talapia was on sale so I picked some up. I found this way to cook it and I am so glad I did because I am going to add this to my regular meal rotation. The fish was almost juicy, not at all dry, very flavorful and well seasoned - with a spicy punch from the garlic and pepper. I will make this weekly from now on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This fish was alright - good, but I probably won't be making it again. Too tangy for my tastes, I'd prefer a white sauce or just some butter. I strongly recommend baking fish at 425 for 10 minutes per inch of thickness, just until opaque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States