Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! Added extra garlic (just because I love garlic). It's awesome for summer grilling too. Combine all ingredients and wrap in foil and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made this today. Stuck pretty close to directions, but took a suggestion and sautéed garlic. It was a bit bland for me. Very light and went well with a spinach and mushroom salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was quite tasty, though the lemon tended to over power everything. Even my son liked and he is not a fish eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel.melo
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfect! I used olive oil in place of butter and some zest from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
good recipe, made it again and add lemon pepper seasoning & paprika for color; yummy I had large fillets and 14 mins. was more than enough cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Used Haddock instead of Tilapia . As another reviewer suggested I sauté the garlic first . Simply Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I did not have parsley, so I changed the recipe a bit. I sautéed the garlic with butter and lemon juice. Then, I put the garlic and extra lemon juice over the top of fish, as well as some grated parmesan cheese. I cooked the fish in tinfoil and broiled for the last 5 minutes! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very easy. Very few ingredients. Did as is, except fish was done in 20 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I've finally found a fish I actually like and this is a great way to cook it! I added a couple of tablespoons of finely minced onion, used dill instead of the parsley, and served with rice cooked in cream of mushroom soup. Ohh, mmm, delish!!! The garlic flavor is subtle, not overwhelming. Everyone ate their alloted portions and were looking for more! I'd call this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MildChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
DO NOT BAKE FOR 30 MIN!!! It took around 10-15 minutes to bake. Now that's out of the way, this was a really tasty recipe. I added more lemon juice so the whole fish in the baking dish was in the juice and butter but not swimming in it. I also added onions, ~4 cloves of garlic, and red pepper flakes which added some bite to the fish. I sauteed the onions, garlic and butter and poured it on to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States