Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. Something was missing though. I may experiment with it, but I'll definitely have it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family loves sea food, so when I saw this recipe for fish I had to try it, and O my was it delicious! I love it and even my 2 yr old loved it! Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Good, simple recipe. Definitely needs some salt for seasoning. But a good base recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
A superb treatment of this or any fish, but for finishing the dish, be sure to drizzle the baking juices over the fish! Nothing there but garlic, butter, lemon and spices after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was great. Only thing I did different was to add some parmesan cheese to the mixture. I mixed everything in a bowl and then poured it over the fish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I'm only just now starting to like fish and this recipe was the first fish recipe I've ever tried and it was great. This will become a part of my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I was tired of making the same recipe for tilapia so decided to look on here. I read through many of the reviews and decided to go with sautéing the garlic in the butter along with adding the dried parsley and lemon juice with sprinkling the Parmesan cheese on top then bake at the time listed above and it was DELICIOUS! Oh, I also sprinkled some cajun seasoning on the fish before pouring the mixture on it. Yummy yummy, it's super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used MommyFromSeattle's suggestions and it turned out great! I microwaved 3-4 tbsp butter with 3 large cloves of minced garlic, then added 2 tbsp lemon juice and poured it over the 6 fillets. Sprinkled them with pepper, dried parsley, crushed ritz crackers and baked (on a foil lined baking sheet) at 400 degrees for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe...fantastic .... My husband and I liked this recipe.. I'll making again... Thanks Eireann. I added 6 cloves garlic b'coz we liked garlic..I added 1tsp Cajun seasoning.. I added 2 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp butter ... I left pepper... I also added dried parsley... Nice recipe ,....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
good, basic fish recipe, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States