Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Margaret Whitehead
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Super easy,fast, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Whitehead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this meal. Followed other reviewers and sauteed garlic in butter and added lemon juice. I did season the fish well and allowed to stand for about 10 minutes. Baked at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Didn't really add any taste to the tilapia, and I even doubled the garlic, as other reviews suggested. I don't know if I did it wrong or if tilapia usually tastes this way, as it was my first time eating it, but it wasn't enjoyable. Tasted plain. Not planning on making this one again. I'll have to try a different recipe with stronger flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryam
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
So flavorful! Husband isn't fond of seafood other than tuna, but he finished his entire plate and I could hear him saying "mmmmm" in the midst of eating. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
My son (20months) and I loved this recipe as is. He loves fish and I've been learning how to cook it. This is a keeper and I can't wait to try the variations that I've seen listed. A great starter recipe for amazing dishes to put your own twist on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne Cox Troub
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My family LOVES this fish recipe! My girls hate fish! Especially my youngest. Last time I made this I did not use all ofvthe lemon thinking it was to much. Still yummy but I got complaints from my girls. This time I used all of the lemon and ot was amazing! My girls complained before dinner and said nothing during or after! It was So GOOD!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
pretty good except most of my marinade came off the tilapia while it was cooking. despite that the flavors were pretty good. it needed more salt for my taste. i paired it with salsa i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Turned out awesome! I added more lemon juice and salt. It came out delicious! And it was very quick and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Sturgeon
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Added a touch of Himlalayan salt, but other than that stuck to recipe! Tastes great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Sturgeon
Home Town: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a great recipe, but if you don't adjust the cooking time/temp downard, you're going to have a piece of fish that will be inedible because it's so dry and tough. I've learned over the years that fish cooks VERY quickly, especially tilapia, as they tend to be very thin. I'm with reviewer "peculiarmike", though about tilapia being feces feeders, & I won't eat them. I made this with cod, which is a much thicker fillet, and only cooked it 12 minutes at 350°, NOT 30 minutes at 375°. It turned out nearly perfectly cooked, though if I were to do it over again, I'd probably just do 10 minutes, like a few reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States