Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was really easy and good. I was out of lemons so I used the juice of two mandarin oranges instead and it came out awesome. I'd like to try this with other whitefish as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe I used olive oil instead of butter came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k_clif
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I did it differentlyPreheat oven to 375, Rinse tilapia fillets under cool water, and pat dry with paper towels. I seasoned the fish with chili powder, pepper, garlic (optional bc I used garlic cloves), lemon pepper (optional bc I used lemons), and parsley. Then I sautéed minced garlic, extra virgin olive oil, crushed red pepper and evoo. Place fillets in baking dish. The last 5 minutes I sprinkled Parmesan on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious and easy! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kei379
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was my first attempt ever making fish. It turned out great! My husband had 3 pieces so that says something. I did a few things different, I made a foil boat for each filet. I also sauteed fresh parsley, 3 cloves of garlic, 4 tbsp butter and 3 tbsp fresh lemon juice then spooned it over each piece. My filets came frozen so I baked 5 pieces for 25 minutes on 400 degrees. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A very good and simple fish dish. We happen to enjoy Tilapia so that is not an issue for us. My boyfriend would like to try this with cod as well. A definite do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was bland and terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaredrum46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I'm not a big fan of Tilapia nor is my husband, but I took this recipe and added a little creole seasoning and sprinkled some Parmesan Cheese over the fillets. We were both very pleased with the outcome and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. It's so easy to make and it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheetokisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States