Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a few changes buy it turned out great. I took a large bowl mixed fresh lemon juice, basil(instead of parsley), fresh garlic, 2 tbs butter, and cooked it for 2 min in microwave string several times. THEN took a piece of foil about 10x12 placed a handful of fresh spinach in the center dipped tilapia in mixture placed it on top of the spinach put 2 tbs of mixture over the fish folded the foil like a pouch and placed it on a cookie sheet. It turned out so good my family wants it once a week. Well at least till they get tired of that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I don't even normally eat fish but made it per request of my husband. I enjoyed it and he was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Super easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
6/14: very good. used 3 pieces of tilapia, rinsed and patted dry. i melted the 3 tblsp. butter, 3 cloves of minced garlic, and 2 tblsp lemon juice (next time use 3 tblsp lemon juice) to cook the garlic. then let it cool for 10 min. when cool pour over the fish and let it marinate for a while. bake at 400 for 10 minutes until it flakes with a fork. i also added parsley and some fresh dill, s&p and old bay along with the marinade. we all liked it alot. matthew i breaded his fish, someday he will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
how is this healthy ? everything healthy on this website has either butter or is fried . get your heads out of the pooper ... low carbs low fat low cholesterol high protein . not one out of the 4 ... if anything use pam ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hovie h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thatyellowdude
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
simple & delicious way to prepare tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband and daughter loved this. Because I like things easy, I put the margarine, garlic powder, lemon juice, and parsley right along with 3 frozen tilapia fillets into a covered casserole dish that just held the fish. I doubled the sauce ingredients as they wanted a sauce to put over their brown rice. Cooked it for 30 minutes and it was perfect with the rice and stir fried veges. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
good recipe...added chili powder to the fish as a previous reviewer stated. Also increased the amount of butter to 4 tablespoons, 2 tablespoons lemon juice. Since I didn't have fresh garlic, I used garlic powder which was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought it was bland. I used fresh lemons per the recipe. My only deviation was fresh parsley. Ate it. Won't fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I always look to see other peoples variations and I loved adding the italian flavoured bread crumbs and parmesan cheese near the end of cooking. I also cooked the fish at a higher heat 400. Tonight I am trying this recipe using salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States