Lemon-Garlic Shrimp Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
To the reviewer who said their shrimp turned out like rubber, well, there's a reason the recipe calls for marinating for only 20 minutes. Any type of acid will actually cook the shrimp. Certainly not the fault of this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I marinaded these for about 24hrs because I wanted lots of flavor. We thought they were quite good but a little bit on the sweet side - probably the wine I used. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
The kids and I got Dad a new BBQ for Father's Day and this was the first thing he cooked. The shrimp came out perfectly, but couldn't really taste the marinade - I don't think I let the shrimp soak long enough as I was hungry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good flavor. I used Lowery's steak sauce and also sprinkled in a little Lowery's seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It doesn't seem to have a dominant flavour, either lemon or garlic, and it just winds up being bland. I feel that this recipe really needs a lot of tweaking before I'd be happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was easy to whip together. My husband didn't like it that much but son and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I was disappointed with this one. Next time(?) I would add more garlic. I'd like to try just brushing marinade onto shrimp while grilling as I found them to be rubbery when left in marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe is just wrong on so many levels. Maybe I mainated the shrimp too long (all day). Cooked exactly 2 minutes per side. This turned out like rubber. The garlic did not stand out at all or the wine. Tasted like lemon rubber. Don't need to be asked not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This turned out very flavorful but the shrimp were a little bit "rubbery". I added vegetables to the skewers and overall, this was an easy meal. I might cut the cooking time down some next time so they won't get so "rubbery".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States