Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
First attempt cooking chard and it was really yummy! Only gave it four stars as I didn't have red pepper flakes so can't say I followed the recipe to a "t". Great as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I tried & cooked chard for the first time & it was delicious. I'll make it again, maybe adding pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My family (husband and 7 yr old son) loved this. I added zest from half the lemon the last minute of sauteeing the stems. We like our food lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I should have taken a photo. Using rainbow chard, this dish was not only tasty, it was pretty, too! I added half a yellow onion-- finely diced-- and a small shallot (it was an allium extravaganza!), and I think I used a little more lemon than recommended. Finished it off with some Frank's Red Hot sauce to taste (the red pepper flakes just didn't quite do it for me), and boom! Tasty greens. Really well-rounded flavor. My boyfriend had seconds! I will definitely be making this again and possibly apply the lemon-garlic flavor to other more bitter greens (collard, turnip, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was my first time making chard, and what a success, thanks to this recipe! Even my hubby, the hater of all things green, went back for seconds and kept saying how good it was. I only had red chard, but I imagine the rainbow char is even prettier and colorful. I put in a few extra pinches of red pepper flakes and it was the perfect amount of spice. We loved the added brightness from the lemon. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Swiss chard, especially prepared this way, is something I grew up eating. I enjoy it so much I even grow it myself. For those unfamiliar with it you must try it, and the submitter has written the method for preparing it perfectly. As for the measurements, I’m sure it was difficult to get it all down on paper exactly for purposes of writing and submitting the recipe, so just season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious and simple! We also leave the red pepper flakes out and cook the chard in 1/4 cup of chicken stock, drizzling the oil and lemon on afterward. We add salt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PACH111
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is the perfect way to cook chard! I used Red Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ViolettaPancetta
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Added some Bok Choy into the mix and it turned our fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States