Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My family (husband and 7 yr old son) loved this. I added zest from half the lemon the last minute of sauteeing the stems. We like our food lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
First attempt cooking chard and it was really yummy! Only gave it four stars as I didn't have red pepper flakes so can't say I followed the recipe to a "t". Great as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I tried & cooked chard for the first time & it was delicious. I'll make it again, maybe adding pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was a very good and refreshing summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious and simple! We also leave the red pepper flakes out and cook the chard in 1/4 cup of chicken stock, drizzling the oil and lemon on afterward. We add salt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
SO VERY GOOD! I found this recipe last week and prepared it exactly as directed. I would not change a thing. I am making it again tonight. Thanks for this wonderfully simple and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very very tasty with just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Delicious! I've been avoiding chard because I remember not liking it much, but this is wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I should have taken a photo. Using rainbow chard, this dish was not only tasty, it was pretty, too! I added half a yellow onion-- finely diced-- and a small shallot (it was an allium extravaganza!), and I think I used a little more lemon than recommended. Finished it off with some Frank's Red Hot sauce to taste (the red pepper flakes just didn't quite do it for me), and boom! Tasty greens. Really well-rounded flavor. My boyfriend had seconds! I will definitely be making this again and possibly apply the lemon-garlic flavor to other more bitter greens (collard, turnip, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I received a bunch of rainbow chard in my weekly produce delivery and I was nervous to try it out. I'm glad I found this recipe. I didn't have crushed red pepper on hand but I followed the rest of the instructions. Delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States