Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I found one tablespoon of oil to be sufficient which is great for watching calories. Additionally, I added the lemon juice after cooking so that the taste of it wouldn't be lost in the cooking process. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty. I used 5 large cloves of garlic and juice from half a lemon which were a tad too much. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I never even ate chard before, never mind made it! I bought some chard to replace beet greens and then didn't need them...so, needing to use them,I saw this recipe and it sounded simple enough.... I used red chard. It was a cinch to prep. I threw the olive oil, some already minced (in the jar) garlic and the chopped chard stems into a frying pan over medium heat with the red pepper flakes as directed. I had about 2Tbsp of lemon zest in the freezer and added that with the chard leaf ribbons, as well as a handful of dried cranberries. I cooked as directed, then squeezed a half a lemon over it and tossed it in the pan with a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese over half of it.....wasn't sure the cheese would be a good addition. It was delish! Definitely adding chard to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I can say nothing more than YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious! I sprinkled a dash of salt over the dish while it was cooking, and added toasted pine nuts when serving. I made a small batch just to test recipe and family response, wish I made much more! Even my picky son liked it! This is going into regular rotation, so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time I've ever made chard. It was great and I'll make it again. It was a light side dish full of flavor and even kept well for leftovers. Easy to make. I think any kind of chard would work, but I found the rainbow at my local Central Market. I love a good low carb side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So good, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Scalera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this as directed. I loved it! Even my son who doesn't like greens said he liked it better than spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Randolph
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I honestly thought that I would not like this recipe but I clearly was wrong. We get local greens and veggies shipped to us every week which is making me try new things. I have never had rainbow chard or the other veggies I added to the recipe (garlic scrapes and kohlrabi). I also had radish left over from the previous weeks delivery and threw a bit of that in there. I did top it off with some feta cheese! The recipe was easy to make and it went over very well with everyone. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Randolph

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States