Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time I've ever made chard. It was great and I'll make it again. It was a light side dish full of flavor and even kept well for leftovers. Easy to make. I think any kind of chard would work, but I found the rainbow at my local Central Market. I love a good low carb side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So good, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Scalera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this as directed. I loved it! Even my son who doesn't like greens said he liked it better than spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I honestly thought that I would not like this recipe but I clearly was wrong. We get local greens and veggies shipped to us every week which is making me try new things. I have never had rainbow chard or the other veggies I added to the recipe (garlic scrapes and kohlrabi). I also had radish left over from the previous weeks delivery and threw a bit of that in there. I did top it off with some feta cheese! The recipe was easy to make and it went over very well with everyone. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
One version that was super eye appealing was sweating small diced onion and then adding green chard with some garlic, pepper, lemon and feta cheese. I didn't use ANY salt. A great way to use up mass quantities of Chard in you garden. Will try balsamic vinegar next time in place of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Chard is in our regular rotation around here. This is a solid recipe for a leafy green. I used lemon flavoured olive oil and seasoned with a little salt and pepper after it was done. If you're trying to get more greens into your diet this is a good recipe to start with. Thx ISISILLUSION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Swiss chard, especially prepared this way, is something I grew up eating. I enjoy it so much I even grow it myself. For those unfamiliar with it you must try it, and the submitter has written the method for preparing it perfectly. As for the measurements, I’m sure it was difficult to get it all down on paper exactly for purposes of writing and submitting the recipe, so just season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is perfect - colorful, healthy, delicious & quick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I had never made Swiss chard before nor eaten it! This recipe was easy to make and won me over fro trying new greens. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! I make this at least once a week! Perfect recipe- didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States