Lemon Freeze Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have made been making this for years. I have never used fruit cocktail. I prefer to use blueberries. Be sure your berries are well drained AND dried. (Paper towels will do the trick). There is nothing better than lemon and blueberries. This recipe is requested over and over again and I am always happy to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
excellent & super easy to make. What a refreshing summer dessert. When your grandchildren like something, you know it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janer1971
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This makes a nice little dessert and I imagine would be great for summertime or workplace potlucks. It is a tad sweet, however the lemon juice offsets this somewhat. I substituted most of the lemon juice with lime juice (as I didnt have lemon). I messed up the crust and only added 1/2 the required butter, so the crust on mine was kinda dry and falling off the cake. I give this 5 stars though really feel it's 4 1/2. It's good, but a bit rich! But it is soooo easy. Mine was ready to eat within a couple of hours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Loved this pie! I just wanted the lemon flavor so I left out the fruit cocktail. I only used one pie shell for a thick, creamy pie. Really refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So easy and delicious! I followed the tip to replace fruit cocktail with fresh blueberries - highly recommend that! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Wow, made this Saturday and it was a huge hit! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great summer treat I left out the fruit cocktail. Next time I will add more lemon juice, I love a strong lemon flavor. Also very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe. I don't use the fruit cocktail though...it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiem78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My family loved this dessert. I omitted the lemon juice, thought it was lemony enough. Very quick and easy to make just remember to do it the night before to allow time to freeze. Very cool and refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is mild lemony creamy pie... so good we didn't wait for it to thaw but ate the first slice frozen. Soooo simple to make. I did not have fruit cocktail at the time but will make it with next time. I also did not use 9x13 but a ready-made graham crust which made a nice high pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States