Lemon Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious. I have never had a filling so fluffy, airy-light, fresh tasting. The best filling ever. This is my to go filling for cakes and cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I did take some other reviewers advice and use 2 egg yolks and 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup O.J. I also added 1/2 tsp lemon extract. After those substitutions, it is definitely lemon filling instead of citrus and is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Welsh Tuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
very nice! Thank you for this recipe, it will be a favorite of mine for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGrama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is good but it takes quite a while to thicken. Tastes more like citrus than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious! The only change I made was to replace the egg with two egg yolks. I used this as a filling on a vanilla cake. I look forward to making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is easy to make however I agree that there is to much orange flavor for this to be called Lemon filling. Next time I will use 1/2 cup lemon juice and maybe just 2 tablespoons of orange juice. Good flavor just not lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe so light and fluffy. I didn't use the orange rind and it was perfect. I will use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
tasty but too liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It was, as many others said, more a orange filling than lemon. I tasted no lemon whatsoever when I tried it, and followed this recipe exactly. It was far more runny than it should have been, and made WAY more "filling" than it said it would. I probably could have iced my whole 2 layer lemon cake with it. The instructions were vague-- cook until thick? HOW thick is thick, and white sugar? Granulated or powdered? I am definitely NEVER using this recipe again. It literally ruined my cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is a delicious cake filling! It's something a little different. I didn't measure the whipping cream, but I used less than a cup so that the curd-like filling came through more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States