Lemon Fiesta Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious! We did leave out the raisins though since I didn't have them in my pantry and had everything else. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We left out the raisins and added 2 scoops of lemon curd to both the cake and frosting. This was perfectly moist and the sugar coating made the crust! Loved it and I will try again with raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this cake with all organic, non gmo ingredients, for the glaze I used 3/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice and 3/4 cup organic sugar...The cake was a hit for my son's birthday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really good. This cake was just lovely. It had a nice crumb and a nice flavor. They glaze was also amazing. I'm not sure about these weird reviews about it not being sweet enough and such. The cake with the glaze is perfect I didn't change anything other than leaving the raisins out as another reviewer suggests and because I just don't care much for them in softer foods. This is one we will be making again. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Although the flavor is good this cake is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this as directed the first time. It was wonderful. I especially liked the lemon topping. I ate almost all of it by myself! The second time I made it into cupcakes and doubled the lemon zest and used a lemon icing. It was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was good, but I would never make this specific recipe again if I wanted a lemon cake. I will look elsewhere for a better one. It was much more of a coffee cake texture - you couldn't eat it without a beverage. Otherwise it was good, just not the texture/moistness I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this delicious cake for my sister's birthday cake! It was a big "hit", and everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you for sharing!! Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This cake is better eaten the first day that it is made unless you like a denser cake. It's very light and fluffy the first day but gets denser the second day. I think it also needs a bit more of the lemon topping. I used 4 Tbs. of fresh lemon juice since I like to taste the lemon. I would definitely make it again. Also would be great with blueberries or strawberries on top and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukienomad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This turned out awesome! I did not have lemon extract, so I replaced 1/4 cup of buttermilk with 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. Did everything else as written. Delicious, moist, melt in your mouth scrumptious! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States