Lemon Fiesta Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
VERY MOIST!! I didn't have lemon extract, so I subbed extra lemon zest. Just had to have an second helping- excellent cake! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this exactly according to the instructions and it turned out perfectly. Personally I love the raisins with the lemon. Will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've only made this cake once, and it was a huge hit! Made it Friday, disappeared that Sunday. My sister probably loved it the most. I think she ate half of it! Just enough lemon, and just enough sugar. Although, I did add extra lemon zest, and left out the lemon extract. But I did add the lemon extract in the glaze. Also left out the raisins because my dad and I hate them. Definitely on my "Make Again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious! We did leave out the raisins though since I didn't have them in my pantry and had everything else. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We left out the raisins and added 2 scoops of lemon curd to both the cake and frosting. This was perfectly moist and the sugar coating made the crust! Loved it and I will try again with raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this cake with all organic, non gmo ingredients, for the glaze I used 3/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice and 3/4 cup organic sugar...The cake was a hit for my son's birthday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really good. This cake was just lovely. It had a nice crumb and a nice flavor. They glaze was also amazing. I'm not sure about these weird reviews about it not being sweet enough and such. The cake with the glaze is perfect I didn't change anything other than leaving the raisins out as another reviewer suggests and because I just don't care much for them in softer foods. This is one we will be making again. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Although the flavor is good this cake is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this as directed the first time. It was wonderful. I especially liked the lemon topping. I ate almost all of it by myself! The second time I made it into cupcakes and doubled the lemon zest and used a lemon icing. It was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was good, but I would never make this specific recipe again if I wanted a lemon cake. I will look elsewhere for a better one. It was much more of a coffee cake texture - you couldn't eat it without a beverage. Otherwise it was good, just not the texture/moistness I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States