Lemon Drop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Sorry, this recipe was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I wonder if Splenda would work instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is good, but I did have to add extra sugar to it, hence the 4-star rating. I was worried that it would be super tart, but the ice melts as the sugar is incorporated. By the time everything's done the lemon is pretty mellowed, but the drink is stiff! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is the recipe I prefer...being a former bartender. I dont like the citrus flavored vodkas, they tend to have too much of an artificial sweetner taste to them. As far as the sugar, taste it. Just like making lemonaide it depends on your tastebuds and level of sweetness you prefer. Just dont forget to shake it! alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was pretty good but it was too sour. Next time I will double the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I, like others, had to a LOT more sugar and vodka to make this drinkable. Once I realized how much more I would need, I decided to stop rather than to waste a bunch of sugar and vodka. I had high hopes for this recipe, but it really was just entirely too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bttrflybabydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Okay, so I'm completely guilty of one of the worst sins of an allrecipes member! I am NOT rating this recipe for its original ingredients. However, I'm giving 5 stars to it with "warrentyvoid's" tips! Why? Because it's flippen tasty! That's why. It is totally a must try for those lemon drop lovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love this recipe. Just add a cute garnish pick-for the lemon-like sunshine picks from pickonus.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Edit: Too sour. Needs more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe is a good start but waaaaaay too tart for us. Simple syrup (1 part water, 1 part sugar) made ahead and chilled is a better way to sweeten this drink. How much you need is entirely up to your taste buds! 1 oz. of Triple Sec (or other citrus liquor) is a nice addition. Also, if you'll take the lemon peels and pummel them in a shaker (or dish), for the release of the oil......it's a nice addition. Chill your glasses, rub with a lemon slice and twirl the rim in sugar. This isn't a drink for lazy bartenders, ya' gotta' do some work but it's well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States