Lemon Drop Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
awesome, but used fresh lemon juice and Ketel One Citroen to make this drink a true 5 star rated libation. Ketel is so much fresher tasting than Absolut Citron, it's not even funny. And it really makes a diff in this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geisler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Make it a blueberry lemon drop martini by substituting .5 oz of citron with .5 oz of blueberry vodka! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Thank you, Dale W! We had our annual progressive dinner last night. We served the appetizers and I wanted to serve a special drink and found this recipe. 5 our of 8 of us were drinking these. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
At first read I thought this would be sour because of all the lime juice. It turned out to be a refreshing surprise. The only modification I made was to substitute .5 oz. of limoncello mixed with 1 oz. of Skyy Vodka to simulate citron vodka. Unlike many martinis which tend to be heavy with alcohol, this was a light, thirst-quenching martini one could enjoy on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I'm a bit of a weakling and increased the sweet and sour to a full 1/4 cup. I also added some sugar to the mix to sweeten it a little. Ciroc is my favorite so I used that and added some fresh lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was my first martini to make and I served it at a recent party. My guests loved it and by the end of the night I was serving it to everyone, I ran out of vodka. Delicious and easy, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
very tart but amazing. The sugar rim can make it or break it sometimes. without it, it can be too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great cocktail! My friends all loved it, too. I used absolut citron. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very, VERY good. I've had this drink when I've been out but it's nice to enjoy it at home. Now I know how to make it. I think this is better than any other I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I only had lime vodka so this turned out as more of a lime-drop martini...and I loved it! Tried it a second time using lemon juice instead of lime (with the lime vodka) in order to keep the lemon-lime taste--this was also very good (but I liked the all lime one a little better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States