Lemon Drop Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really liked it! Yummy and refereshing. Next time I will use the previously suggested lemon juice, instead of the lime juice. Also, I used Smirnoff Citron, but may try a higher quality vodka next time, just as an experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great! I followed Cowboy Phil's advice to make a Key Lime Pie Martini - substitute Nellie and Joe's Key Lime juice for regular, substitute whipped cream vodka for citrus vodka. I added a half tablespoon sweetened condensed milk. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe is great as is, try substituting Joe and Nellie's Key Lime Juice and a splash of Cake or Whipped Cream Vodka for a Key Lime Pie Martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was ok. It was really sour. Not my favorite recipe for a lemon drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Perfect lemon drop martini. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raymond, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Worst lemon drop ever. Used real lemons and that juice with the sweet and sour made it unbarable. Way too sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To make this even better, skip the sweet and sour mix but add: half ounce lemon juice half ounce orange juice half ounce of Lemocello. And if you were to substitute tequilla for vodka and add a splash of orange liqueur you would have what I call a - Mayan Martini - do to the large amount of Italians (lemoncello factor) residing in the Yucatan penninsula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
At first read I thought this would be sour because of all the lime juice. It turned out to be a refreshing surprise. The only modification I made was to substitute .5 oz. of limoncello mixed with 1 oz. of Skyy Vodka to simulate citron vodka. Unlike many martinis which tend to be heavy with alcohol, this was a light, thirst-quenching martini one could enjoy on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is wonderful! It reminds me of the Lemon Drop Martini I got on our last cruise - except that one was $9.95 plus tip :) Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwnurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This made a great lemon drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States