Lemon Drop Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really liked it! Yummy and refereshing. Next time I will use the previously suggested lemon juice, instead of the lime juice. Also, I used Smirnoff Citron, but may try a higher quality vodka next time, just as an experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great! I followed Cowboy Phil's advice to make a Key Lime Pie Martini - substitute Nellie and Joe's Key Lime juice for regular, substitute whipped cream vodka for citrus vodka. I added a half tablespoon sweetened condensed milk. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe is great as is, try substituting Joe and Nellie's Key Lime Juice and a splash of Cake or Whipped Cream Vodka for a Key Lime Pie Martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was ok. It was really sour. Not my favorite recipe for a lemon drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Perfect lemon drop martini. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raymond, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Worst lemon drop ever. Used real lemons and that juice with the sweet and sour made it unbarable. Way too sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To make this even better, skip the sweet and sour mix but add: half ounce lemon juice half ounce orange juice half ounce of Lemocello. And if you were to substitute tequilla for vodka and add a splash of orange liqueur you would have what I call a - Mayan Martini - do to the large amount of Italians (lemoncello factor) residing in the Yucatan penninsula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
At first read I thought this would be sour because of all the lime juice. It turned out to be a refreshing surprise. The only modification I made was to substitute .5 oz. of limoncello mixed with 1 oz. of Skyy Vodka to simulate citron vodka. Unlike many martinis which tend to be heavy with alcohol, this was a light, thirst-quenching martini one could enjoy on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is wonderful! It reminds me of the Lemon Drop Martini I got on our last cruise - except that one was $9.95 plus tip :) Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwnurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This made a great lemon drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States