Lemon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Sooo good! I used 1/2 zest 1/2 lemon juice and I thought it was perfect! Served it over arugula and chicken cutlets for a dinner party we were having and everyone loved it! Also great because you don't need much to coat a salad, it's very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was just okay. It was very tart tasting. I used lemon juice instead of peel as suggested. Maybe that was the reason for the tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was very pleased with this dressing. I was looking to make a pasta salad, so I used this dressing and added a teaspoon of basil, which I mixed with penne pasta, diced tomatoes and mozzarella. (Also, use the lemon zest, lemon juice is no substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved it! I used a "pink" packet rather than sugar & used a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice. My oil was garlic infused, so I omitted the minced garlic, but did add some black pepper. The family had this over (mixed) green salad & I had it over cucumbers. YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is a great lemon dressing. If a recipe calls for lemon peel, use that not lemon juice. The peel won't be bitter if you zest it correctly, taking only the top layer, not the white pithy underside close to the lemon. It's that white pith that makes for the bitter taste. Use a lemon zester or one of those graters that look like a carpenter's rasp to get just the zest. A light touch to grate is all it takes. This is great on spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy. I enjoy it over a spinach salad with crushed walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Found this while searching for a heart healthy dressing for pasta. Small changes I made: I used the called for 1/4 cup each of vinegar & oil, but then added enough to make 3/4 cup total. Used Garlic Pepper instead of garlic (to taste). 2 tsp of lemon juice instead of zest. 1 tsp of brown mustard was more than enough. Added a little bit of basil & some garlic salt. Poured over Penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is a great simple dressing! I use juice instead of peel so the dressing isn't so bitter. I also like to experiment with different mustards too. I used a chipolte mustard and added some cilantro to make a yummy southwest style dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
To me this needed more sugar. I suggest adding one teas at a time. I added some Italian seasoning for a flavor boost. This recipe tastes like a true lemon salad dressing. The lemon zest is a must. I made Broiled Tilapia Parmesan from this site and a salad (with this dressing) worked together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I had to add more sugar for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States