Lemon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Sooo good! I used 1/2 zest 1/2 lemon juice and I thought it was perfect! Served it over arugula and chicken cutlets for a dinner party we were having and everyone loved it! Also great because you don't need much to coat a salad, it's very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved it! I used a "pink" packet rather than sugar & used a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice. My oil was garlic infused, so I omitted the minced garlic, but did add some black pepper. The family had this over (mixed) green salad & I had it over cucumbers. YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Found this while searching for a heart healthy dressing for pasta. Small changes I made: I used the called for 1/4 cup each of vinegar & oil, but then added enough to make 3/4 cup total. Used Garlic Pepper instead of garlic (to taste). 2 tsp of lemon juice instead of zest. 1 tsp of brown mustard was more than enough. Added a little bit of basil & some garlic salt. Poured over Penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Also used 1 t. lemon juice instead of ring. Perfect with a cob salad with cold shrimp and broiled salmon on top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made this for salad to go w the lime garlic chicken (by Cristina r. De c. On this site. ) amaaaaazing! Love it. Used red wine vinegar instead of white (was all I had) and ReaLemon juice. Made up my own proportions (didn't measure anything- just guesstimate ) I've made it a few times and it's always great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is a great simple dressing! I use juice instead of peel so the dressing isn't so bitter. I also like to experiment with different mustards too. I used a chipolte mustard and added some cilantro to make a yummy southwest style dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
really simple and good and went well over sliced cucumbers and onions. i used fresh garlic since i didnt have minced. excellent and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I was very pleased with this dressing. I was looking to make a pasta salad, so I used this dressing and added a teaspoon of basil, which I mixed with penne pasta, diced tomatoes and mozzarella. (Also, use the lemon zest, lemon juice is no substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy. I enjoy it over a spinach salad with crushed walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is a great lemon dressing. If a recipe calls for lemon peel, use that not lemon juice. The peel won't be bitter if you zest it correctly, taking only the top layer, not the white pithy underside close to the lemon. It's that white pith that makes for the bitter taste. Use a lemon zester or one of those graters that look like a carpenter's rasp to get just the zest. A light touch to grate is all it takes. This is great on spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States