Lemon Dill Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I added garlic salt and pepper as previous reviewers indicated, but I ended up using this as a base for tuna salad, because the mayo came through too strong for me to use it as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I was hoping this dressing would be like the lemon dill dressing at the Roadhouse Steak House. However, it was not. Very acidic. Very bland, and hard to doctor to make palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very good. Added garlic powder, onion salt and pepper... that made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Mmmm, I loved this! Great as a veggie dip too! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I thought this was great!! I've been weaning myself off bottled dressings - they taste too artificial to me. This dressing was nice and fresh. I used it on chef salads, side salads, and as a dipping sauce for crab cakes and squash fritters. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
made this for my pasta salad, i thought it was very tart but after putting it on the salad it was very good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
i first tasted this dressing at venango inn and golf club.Venango,pa,i contacted your website(all recipes), copied recipe and made it. and it was excellent!!The farmers market lady i got the diil weed from liked the recipe .i used the dill weed fresh. Im going to dry some, but i am freezing some also. what about freezing? please reply
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Good dressing, although the mayo stood out a little too much for my tatse. (I split the recipe) but, I added a little more buttermilk, some garlic powder, scallions, and a little sour cream. And I only had fresh dill, I know that dried has a stronger flavor. I will probably make again if I have extra buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
The only reason I did not give this recipe a 5-star rating is that I don't care for dill. However, I needed it to make this recipe for a party I was giving. I used this recipe for both as a salad dressing and a coating for salmon. For the salmon, I brushed it on both sides and grilled it. It came out great from what my guests told me. As for the dressing, I thinned out the mixture by adding some milk to it. Everyone loved it too. Thanks for the recipe. I just wished I like dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Good basic recipe, but needed just a touch of salt and garlic to really bring it to life. Great on salads and I also use it as a coating for baking fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States