Lemon Dill Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This was really good. I did decrease the salt to 1 teaspoon and it turned out fine. I also just let it cook on the stovetop instead of baking. It was done much quicker and still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
The dill overpowers every other flavor as is. Use only 1 tsp instead of two tablespoons unless you like rice textured pickles. Had to toss it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
i thought it was too dill-ey, but my boyfriend ate it up, as did all of my roomates :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced salt but substituted Herbamare aromatic sea salt (with orgganic herbs) and instead of dill seed I used 1/4 dried dill weed and it doesn't overpower the flavour. The dried dill weed can be increased to one's taste. A little garlic powder also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very tasty and great with fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I did not use all the dill I only used 4 teaspoons of dill in stead of the 2 tablespoons it called for. I also reduced the salt to one teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was a really good rice dish. It had a pleasant taste and we all enjoyed it. Was really easy to fix and inexpensive. I will serve this again. I made this a second time just tonight and it paired really well with a lemon chicken and mushroom sauce. I only used half the onion called for, cut the salt down to a little over half tsp., used dill weed instead of seed and I didn't have as much as called for. I made this on the stovetop this time and only had to cook it the regular 15 minutes for a perfect rice. Thanks, this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Not too shabby. The dill flavor was a bit strong for me, but my guests liked it. It was a pretty good accompaniment for grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Baking it was a bad idea. I had to continue adding liquids and the rice still came out crunchy. Otherwise the flavors were good. Next time I'll just make it stovetop. I served it w/ poached salmon with lemon juice and capers. Overall it was pretty tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
It was ok, nothing more than that simply because the suggested amount of dill weed and lemon zest was overboard. Too tangy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States