Lemon Dill Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
It was ok, nothing more than that simply because the suggested amount of dill weed and lemon zest was overboard. Too tangy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Baking it was a bad idea. I had to continue adding liquids and the rice still came out crunchy. Otherwise the flavors were good. Next time I'll just make it stovetop. I served it w/ poached salmon with lemon juice and capers. Overall it was pretty tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Not too shabby. The dill flavor was a bit strong for me, but my guests liked it. It was a pretty good accompaniment for grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was a really good rice dish. It had a pleasant taste and we all enjoyed it. Was really easy to fix and inexpensive. I will serve this again. I made this a second time just tonight and it paired really well with a lemon chicken and mushroom sauce. I only used half the onion called for, cut the salt down to a little over half tsp., used dill weed instead of seed and I didn't have as much as called for. I made this on the stovetop this time and only had to cook it the regular 15 minutes for a perfect rice. Thanks, this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I did not use all the dill I only used 4 teaspoons of dill in stead of the 2 tablespoons it called for. I also reduced the salt to one teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very tasty and great with fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced salt but substituted Herbamare aromatic sea salt (with orgganic herbs) and instead of dill seed I used 1/4 dried dill weed and it doesn't overpower the flavour. The dried dill weed can be increased to one's taste. A little garlic powder also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
i thought it was too dill-ey, but my boyfriend ate it up, as did all of my roomates :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
The dill overpowers every other flavor as is. Use only 1 tsp instead of two tablespoons unless you like rice textured pickles. Had to toss it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This was really good. I did decrease the salt to 1 teaspoon and it turned out fine. I also just let it cook on the stovetop instead of baking. It was done much quicker and still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States