Lemon Dill Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Cooked on stovetop, left out lemon zest and onion, followed remaining recipe (Used dill WEED). Done in 20 minutes.Flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was way too salty. Next time I would only use 1 teaspoon of salt and add pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent! I took away a start for needlessly complicating the recipe, simple keep it in the pot and cook like regular rice, takes about 15 minutes. No need to take up time and space in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
We love this and I gave it 5 stars because I did not follow directions exactly. I love salt, so much so I salt pepperoni pizza so you can see tiny drifts of salt. lol The salt was good for me but I noticed it. And if I notice it, most others find it too overwhelming. I also did not have fresh dill and used dried dill weed, agreeing with another poster who suspected "dill SEED" was a typo. I also finished it conventionally on the stove as did another. It's was lovely, different and delicious glouise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love the flavor! I can't have enough of it. My 2 yrs old loved it, too. Only MISTAKE I had was using Sushi/Short grain rice. You need to use LONG-GRAIN RICE for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this with brown rice, it was great! Lemon turns out mild, and I could have added more dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Good! The lemon flavor is pretty subtle, so don't skip the lemon zest if you want the flavor to really be there. I used a little olive oil instead of the butter. Very tasty; a great side dish for a fish dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
It was really yum but then again its not quite the same recipe. I didn't put the onion and replaced dill seed with 1 1/2 cup dill herbs. 3 cups water to 2 cups rice on the stovetop, and it was to die for. Sigh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I've made this recipe many times now. It always turns out delicious and is a wonderful side dish to serve with seafood because of the lemon and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The flavours are really good, but the cooking time is too long, resulting in mushy rice. I will try this again, because it's great to have the rice in the oven while you attend to the rest of the meal, but bake it less time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States