Lemon Dijon Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow! Delicious!!! Only real complaint I have is that I didn't make more. :( I would make a suggestion, not to use as much salt - maybe 1/2 TSP is plenty? Thanks for the awesome recipe!!! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
super tasty.. made these in the oven and think they would have been better on the grill.. still came out great just a little soggy/soft.. thought about putting it in the broiler but got lazy.. doubled the lemon as BYTHECREEK suggested.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I found this dish to be delicious, however the majority of the flavor came from the actual grilling, not the recipe. More mustard, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohannaVanMoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
First time trying to make wings, found some in clearence area in local meat dept. Added a bit more olive oil to mixture. Baked for approx an hour and a half @ 350 turning wings twice. We loved them...great with beer. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carber1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This came out very well. We used this marinade & basting sauce on boneless skinless chicken breasts which I marinated for something like 2 days. I did add some honey to the marinade because the flavor just wasn't popping to me. We only used about half the total amount of marinade & basting sauce that we made, but your results may vary in that 2 lbs of chicken wings has a lot more surface area to coat! I also vastly reduced the salt and pepper and just added them to taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used tenderloins along with regular chicken wings. Baked not grilled. Didn't marinade as the recipe suggested. Chicken was delicious! My kiddos loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I marinated for four hours and doubled the lemon juice! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was OK, but not super-flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used 4 chicken breasts instead of wings, and let marinate over night, and broiled in the over. DELICIOUS and super simple! Dinner ready in less then 30 minutes. PERFECT! Thanks for sharing this recipe :) printed and in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States