Lemon-Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very yummy. My significant other said to be sure and keep this one! The flavors all went together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good flavor from the herb mix. The top of the chicken was cooked at the end of cooking time but not the bottom nor the potatoes. I ended up having to cook them separately to get them both done. I think I would make this again with a few revisions on the procedure and cook the chicken directly in the pan without the rack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
AWESOME!I amde this last night-i didnt use the roaster though-i just baked it forst half with foil on it second half without-when it was done i covered it bake up and let it rest for 25 mins- It was awesome! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was not horrible, just not that great. The chicken was moist, but the flavour was a little dull. The potatoes were dry, I had to add more oo in the midst of cooking. Maybe this would be better on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made it without the potatoes and perhaps that's why it was a little dry. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was very tasty. Next time I would add a bit more salt, but overall it was delicious just as the recipes directs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
So delicious & moist...my entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
With such strong and prominent flavors in the recipe, I was hoping this would replicate a bistro-style roasted chicken, but it just fell a little bit short. The generous amount of parsley needs to be coupled with more (fresh) rosemary, maybe some thyme, as well as more than 1/2 tsp of salt for any type of flavor to pop. A little splash of white wine to the bottom of the roasting pan wouldn't hurt either... A decent roasted chicken for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Meh. I was unimpressed with this. The chicken was nice and tender, but I thought the flavors were pretty uninspired. Just so-so...and I'll likely not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner last night - and it was pretty good - but nothing spectacular. It's relatively impressive for a beginner, I may try it again, but will add a bit more Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States