Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was nothing special. I was not impressed by the canned lemon filling or lack of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Can you use whipped cream instead of the whipped topping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made the recipe today. I also made homemade lemon pie filling as you just can't beat it. It's more time consuming but oh so worth it! The dessert was a hit! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Its not very helpful when people review recipes that they have completely altered. When I read "this lemon dessert was fabulous, but I used raspberry and omitted the cream cheese and then used dream whip instead" Its not the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Truly a wonderful and yummy recipe! The only thing I didn't do was sprinkle pecans on top. I doubled the recipe so that it fit in a 9 X 13 pan. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again....and again...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
For myself who loves Lemon anything this is very good. I love the addition of the cream cheese and adding nuts in the base. This is what makes this dessert special and VERY different than lemon pie, not to mention you can cut this into lovely squares. Thanks for sharing , will be a favourite of mine and with many I serve it to.Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My grandmother made this same desert but used blueberry pie filling. It's one of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My sister made this over 20 years ago and I thought God had handed her the recipe Himself. She doubled the recipe and used instant lemon pudding for 1/2 and instant chocolate pudding for the other 1/2. She called it Choco-Lem Delight. When she moved away, she took the recipe with her and the memory of it's heavenly goodness faded. One day, my mom told me that she made the dessert and I begged her to tell me how. She directed me to AR, a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made for Easter 2011 - Mom loved it. I did not put any pecans on top, rather put them all in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My mom has been making this for me since I was a kid and I LOVE this dessert! Its great with Chocolate pudding too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States