Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Be sure to use the coconut and almonds if you like them; they really make this recipe special. Be sure to press the topping into the lemon curd before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Big hit with my bunco group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made these for a party and they were a hit. I thought they were tangy and not overly sweet. I believe the topping really made the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Rich and delicious! I used a jar of lemon curd I had from finecountrygourmet.com and they turned out wonderful (and so fast and easy since I had the pre-made lemon curd). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Amazing, absolutely amazing!! I bet they would be even better if I made my own lemon curd . .will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Nice lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've never rated a recipe before - but this was so good I had to. I made the following changes: To make the bars thicker, I used a 7 x 11 pan instead of a 9 x 13 pan. And I substituted the zest from 1 lemon for the almonds. I used Dickinson's Lemon Curd. These bars were soooo delicious. I made them for my stepdaughter's birthday (she loves lemon). They were a huge hit -- even with me, and I usually don't like lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Received several requests for this recipe at the potluck I took these to. Great recipe...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
The look of these bars was fabulous, absolutely wonderful, I wish I had a camera to submit a photo. Next time I will not add baking soda to the crust, I am telling you I am the queen of bars, and I don’t use baking soda at all in my crusts it makes a big diffrence. I used my own recipe for lemon curd: ( ½ cup lemon juice, 1 teaspoon of lemon zest ,3 eggs, 13/4 cup sugar, 1teaspoon of corn flour, put all ingredients in the blender for 10 seconds, then cook the curd on a low heat and add ½ stick of butter boil for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy to make and I like the coconut and almonds on top. It was recommended to me by Doughgirl8 after I requested a good lemon bar recipe. For the lemon curd I used the "Perfect Lemon Curd" recipe from Tawnie. Also very nice. I used extra lemon zest, as I prefer it really tart and lemony. Thanks to all who helped me come up with a lemon bar recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States