Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
OMG!!! These are SO good!! The only little change I made was to use slivered almonds instead of chopped. I used lemon curd I made last week from this site: Microwave lemon curd. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Easy & delicious! The first time I made it I got three distinct layers; the second time the lemon curd soaked into the other two layers and turned it into kind of chewy one-layer bars. It was delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Took the advice of others and doubles the lemon curd, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great recipe! Served these at my holiday party and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: New Vineyard, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These bars were excellent! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I omitted the almonds as my family doesn't care for them. I used a lemon curd recipe from this site which yielded about 16 oz. I made two batches. The first one my family gobbled right up. I made the second batch for my husband to share with co-workers and they all raved about these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Johnson Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Best lemon bar I've EVER had!!! These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wow. Lemony delish bliss :) Followed recipe as written and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Good but seemed like there wasn't enough lemon curd so maybe I got the smaller jar. Next time will use to or find a larger one becuase it was mostly crust and a little bit of lemon. But super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very excellant! I cut the baking soda too, still turned out fine. I actually used a smaller pan (I had a hard time spreading out the crust on a 9X13 pan, it just wouldn't cover) and still turned out great. Wonderful flavor! Too bad I'm watching calories! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States