Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wonderful flavor if you like lemon, which I do and a nice buttery crust. Wouldn't change a thing. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was great except I had to bake the bottom crust for 20 minutes instead of 10 & I left the almonds out because I thought the coconut would be enough. I also added a tiny bit more sugar to mine & found the crust to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jiveredeye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These came out great! I did toast the coconut and almonds first, just because I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Didn't knock my socks off. The crust was WAY to buttery, even left a film of butter in the bottom of the pan. I didn't use baking soda as recommended. I found it too sweet as well. My husband LOVED it, however. I felt a heart attack coming on when just looking at the pan, very unusual for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
As per the suggestion of many reviews, I halved the amount of crust and did this in 8 x 8 pan. I think I overcooked the crust cause it was really difficult to cut and chew. Too hard. I used the recipe for Microwave Lemon Curd because it is really quick and easy. I like this recipe better than other lemon bars. They usually seem to eggy for me. The coconut didn't really do a thing for me so I won't bother with it next time. I swapped the chopped almonds for sliced and toasted almonds. The second time I made these, I only cooked the crust for about 8 minutes and it was much better however; I used lemon curd from Trader Joe's and I personally did not like the lemon curd from there. It had a fake lemon aftertaste. Homemade is so easy and taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe is so easy to make! I was a little concerned when I first pulled them out of the oven...I baked for 25 minutes and they browned up nicely. I couldn't wait until they cooled to slice and they were really gooey. But, that's part of my impatience. When they finally cooled up they set up very nicely. We really liked the flavor of these and the coconut & almonds go really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Very good. I made the crust 1.5x and the lemon curd x 2. Turned out very well. I did lower the butter used in the crust as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy! Did not have lemon curd used lemon pie filling. Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family loved it. I added the coconut and some lemon zest to the lemon curd and found this recipe to be the one to replace the traditional lemon bar recipe. Love the variation in textures between the cookie-like crust and the coconut with the lovely lemony smoothness. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Cole Ashman McEntee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
OMG!!! These are SO good!! The only little change I made was to use slivered almonds instead of chopped. I used lemon curd I made last week from this site: Microwave lemon curd. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States