Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very tasty. Plenty of butter, though, too much. Next time I'll cut it down and also replace a few Tbsp of butter with softened coconut oil. It's quite sweet even after reducing the amount of sugar. I used unsweetened cocunut flakes and crushed sliced almonds - very pleasing. Loved using my own lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I would definitely make this recipe again! Absolutely delicious. Next time I will cut the recipe down 2/3 but use the same amount of lemon curd and throw it into a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
So simple. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceyapi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This deserves five stars because it is so simple make. It took me five minutes to make the base and topping! Yummy without the coconut as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lola in the Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Simple, buttery, and flaky! Be sure to keep your butter nice and cold for maximum flakiness. I cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8" x 8" pan. The mix seemed too crumbly to possibly work, but once baked, it hold together perfectly! I had to bake an extra 7 minutes, but I think that this is because I used a glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was one that EVERYONE enjoyed! This is a bar that you have to eat with a plate and fork not a hand held food. I made no alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was okay, but we prefer the traditional lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I found this a little too crumbly, the flavour however was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I was in search of a recipe where I could use an 11 oz. jar of lemon curd that was in my pantry. This recipe was the winner! I added the juice of one lemon and its zest into the jar of lemon curd to give it some more lemony flavor. (The jarred lemon curd seemed a bit mild to me.) I left off the almonds and coconut even though I had the ingredients because I don't think of lemon bars with those ingredients. These were the perfect lemon flavor and super sweet. Both hubby and I enjoyed the first bars still warm from the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wonderful flavor if you like lemon, which I do and a nice buttery crust. Wouldn't change a thing. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States