Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I've made this recipe many times for different functions, and have several people who request it. Perfect for those of us who love that serious lemon taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Unfortunately I didn't have any coconut or pecans. Even without these - it was excellent. I made my own lemon curd from this site, which was delicious. I can NOT wait to try this with the coconut/pecan mixture on top. The hubby and little kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These were excellent. I had a jar of lemon curd and didn't know what to do with it; such a nice change from my usual chocolate chip cookies. Didn't do the almonds but the coconut is a must. I used a glass pan - don't forget to butter the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
My family loved this recipe. My hubby thinks its the best dessert I've made! Anyway, I made a few changes to the recipe. We aren't big fans of coconut so I didn't use any. Also, I used a suggestion from another reviewer and substituted the store bought lemon curd for the Perfect Lemon Curd recipe. It was SOOO good. I couldn't believe I actually made it all from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLI4018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were awesome! Whole family loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
WOW! I made this and it was great but I found many faults. So I made it again the next day. I made certain to crush the roasted slivers of almonds well; I made the crust 1 1/2 times the batter. I also used the recipe on this site for lemon curd which makes approximately 2 cups of curd. The second batch was incredible I am going to send a few packages to some restaurants in area to sell..... Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are amazing and not very hard to do if you buy the lemon curd in the store. I made in an 8X8 pan. I didn't use the coconut because a lot of people don't like it. I toasted the almonds in theoven beofre adding to the top. Sent some into husband's work and was demanded the recipe. I will definitely make these again and again, but I might actually try to make my own curd so I can make a bigger pan. Soooooooo good, I'm glad I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Fantastic. I'm having one more and sending the rest to work with my husband tomorrow. Use good quality lemon curd - Stonewall Kitchens if you can find it. I toasted the pecans, too, and used a bit more than 1/2 cup, also used 11 x 7 pan as one reviewer suggested. Yum. Don't worry if the crust looks a little unstable when you take it out of the oven the first time. It'll set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was very good - exactly what I was looking for. I have been trying to find a recipe using Lemon curd and I was wanting something like this. I left off the nuts and coconut only because I didn't have them on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Baked these for the first time and took them to my senior sunday school class. I recieved wonderful comments from excellent cooks. Recipes like this will keep me comming back to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States