Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I doubled this and used store-bought lemon juice as opposed to freshly squeezed lemons and it was fabulous (and so darn easy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great to use as a filling for cannoli shells. They were a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this in the microwave, it came out perfect ! I just got all my ingredients hot first in the microwave, approx 1 1/2 minutes, kept stirring in .30 minute intervals, then beat my eggs in a separate bowl and slowly added the hot mixture while stirring the eggs, , keeps the eggs from cooking into scrambled eggs !! Once i had it all added together popped it back into the microwave and kept cooking in .30 minute intervals until it was creamy and thick , : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zenriot
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, using a mixing bowl over a pot of simmering water, whisking constantly. It came out completely smooth with no need to sieve. I used it as filling in puff pastry tartlets, and also on scones. Sweet and tart. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Perfect and used the microwave as recommended. That was easy, less clean up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Just ok, flavor was incredible but it was grainy. good tip- no metal wisk in the curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and ended up with a delicious pint of lemon curd. Be sure to use real lemon juice and the zest from that lemon. One large lemon should be enough. Others say that it could be done in a microwave, which is probably true, but you would need to be very patient to stop and stir often to avoid having the mixture curdle. (I speak from experience, having curdled a batch of custard before.) Over a double boiler, you'll end up with perfect lemon curd without worrying about curdled eggs. I'll be using this lemon curd in the morning for my crepes. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is the best lemon curd! Tastes fresh and tangy. When I want a more toned down flavor, I will make a batch of pastry cream (exact name on all recipes) and mix the 2. Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Good, reliable "go-to" recipe for lemon curd. Just right sweet, just right tart, buttery smooth and creamy. I like mine particularly lemony so I increased the lemon zest to a full tablesoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was so easy and simple to make! I made a white layer cake and wanted to whip up a quick filling This was It!! Not to tart not to sweet Perfect!! I did cook mine for longer then the recipe said but all in all in turned out Fantastic thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States