Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Perfect and used the microwave as recommended. That was easy, less clean up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Good, reliable "go-to" recipe for lemon curd. Just right sweet, just right tart, buttery smooth and creamy. I like mine particularly lemony so I increased the lemon zest to a full tablesoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I doubled this and used store-bought lemon juice as opposed to freshly squeezed lemons and it was fabulous (and so darn easy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great to use as a filling for cannoli shells. They were a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this in the microwave, it came out perfect ! I just got all my ingredients hot first in the microwave, approx 1 1/2 minutes, kept stirring in .30 minute intervals, then beat my eggs in a separate bowl and slowly added the hot mixture while stirring the eggs, , keeps the eggs from cooking into scrambled eggs !! Once i had it all added together popped it back into the microwave and kept cooking in .30 minute intervals until it was creamy and thick , : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zenriot
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, using a mixing bowl over a pot of simmering water, whisking constantly. It came out completely smooth with no need to sieve. I used it as filling in puff pastry tartlets, and also on scones. Sweet and tart. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and ended up with a delicious pint of lemon curd. Be sure to use real lemon juice and the zest from that lemon. One large lemon should be enough. Others say that it could be done in a microwave, which is probably true, but you would need to be very patient to stop and stir often to avoid having the mixture curdle. (I speak from experience, having curdled a batch of custard before.) Over a double boiler, you'll end up with perfect lemon curd without worrying about curdled eggs. I'll be using this lemon curd in the morning for my crepes. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is the best lemon curd! Tastes fresh and tangy. When I want a more toned down flavor, I will make a batch of pastry cream (exact name on all recipes) and mix the 2. Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Wow! This was absolutely great! The fresh lemon I used didn't have enough juice so I added bottled to make the difference. It turned out great! All else fails, always use homemade rather than store bought. We have 3 stores in town that could have had Lemon Curd - 2 stores were out and the third store had 2 jars - "Best if Used By Dates" were 2/2013 and 9/2012-no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this and it is great! I just hope I have enough for my company this evening. Cooks privilege to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States