Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Perfect lemon cupcake recipe. Totally delish. However I wasn't a lover of the whipped icing - wish I would have used a buttercream. I crushed Lemon Heads and sprinkled on top of the icing also - decorative and yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is the best lemon cake recipe. It has just the right amount of lemon. Instead of lemon cream icing, I just use powered sugar icing, flavored with a little lemon juice. It is delicious. I have made this recipe in cupcakes, bundt cake, and a 9x11 sheet cake. It turns out great any way it is made. For the sheet cake I just dumped all the ingredients in one bowl then put it in the pan and cook it for about 40 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I really liked these. I have made them as written and I have made them with a few alterations. Egg white only& add 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract double lemon zest. That's my favorite. Either way great easy recipe. Thanks for shareing. Maybe I will try the frosting one time. I usually just put them into a zip lock bag and let the natural sugars create a glossy top. Goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made the batter in the food processor and mis read the instructions and didn't put the lemon juice in and they still turned out great. My husband and son are busy eating the whole batch and I don't think there will be any left to frost. I'm happy to have found a good lemon cupcake recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is on the denser side for cakes. When I tried to peel it off the paper liner, it looked exactly like a muffin. This is not very lemony. Next time, I think I'll add another tablespoon lemon zest and maybe a extra 1/2 tsp baking soda to lighten the dense texture a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe. I cut the butter by a quarter cup and it was still very moist. I also added twice the amount of zest and juice, as I enjoy extra lemon. And the frosting, oh my. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Whitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Can I add lemon curd to this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is an update to my previous review. I finally tried this recipe again, and it is fantastic! Love it; It is super moist and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I didn't have self-rising flour, so I added 1 tsp baking powder for each cup of flour. The cupcakes weren't quite lemony enough, so I had to add some lemon extract and a little yellow food coloring. Other than that, it's not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States