Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are absolutely delish! They even taste better on the second day. I think the lemon flavor really comes through then. I didn't have self-rising flour, so I took others' suggestion and used 1 tsp baking powder for every cup of cake flour (sifted). I used cream cheese frosting this time, and it was great. I do want to try the lemon frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is a wonderfully delicious recipe. The cupcakes came out moist with just the right amount of tang. The lemon whipped frosting is a perfect compliment while not being sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I found these cupcakes the other day and baked them today. I just made them as a yellow cake, added a filling of lemon curd filling and made a meringue top. Both my husband and I agreed these are the best yellow cupcakes we have ever had. I can hardy wait for my card group to try them tomorrow. Wonderful job friedbluetomato. I will try them as lemon cupcakes the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I baked these in 2 round pans for Mom's birthday cake. I baked for 30 mins and they came out perfect. Fluffy and moist, beautiful lemon flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This recipe looks divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
i made this for my Moms birthday and she loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I don't always comment on the recipes - but I made these cupcakes (I followed the recipe for the exception I used plain flour and followed other's suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon more salt and 3 teaspoons of baking powder). These were for my daughter's wedding reception and the guests wanted to know the bakery I used! They were a huge hit. Light, fluffy and lemony - just perfect. I would consider myself an intermediate baker, but this recipe made me look like a pro! Ha! Because the reception was outside I kept the cupcakes cooled until just before guests arrived. I also opted for a butter cream frosting over the lighter whipped so that we didn't have a melt down. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lyerly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I kept looking for the perfect lemon cupcake recipe and this one is the best! It's moist and fluffy. Some other recipes are too muffiny. I put 5 blueberries into each cupcake, cut a hole in the top and filled it with lemon curd. Soooo amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious! Didn't have self-rising flour (so added 1 tsp baking powder per cup of flour) and used almond milk instead of regular milk. Nice and fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I just tried this recipe....I was reluctant to preheat at 375 but followed the directions, that was a mistake...17 minutes at 375 was not right. Also, the batter does not have a lemon flavor at all, if that's what you are looking for you should definitely change the vanilla extra to lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States