Lemon Cupcake with Blackberry Buttercream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good and Love the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great recipe! i added 2 more teaspoons of the jam to the frosting & it really brought out the blackberry flavor. sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la_semi
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amaaaazing recipe!! Total hit!!! I was worried that the batter was too dense, but they turned out so fluffy and delicate!! I used allpurpose flour, the one that comes with baking powder, and still added the baking powder the recipe called for, and they turned out great, but the first batch I filled the cups 3/4 with the batter, and the kind of overflew the cupcake cups. The second batch I only filled half of the cup and they were sooooo beautiful!! And for the frosting, I used shortening instead of regular butter and instead of jam, I made blackberry coulis (put the blackberries in a saucepan with sugar and some liquor and bring it to a boil for some minutes, procesed and sifted to get rid of the seeds... Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la_semi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a really yummy combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
i wasn't sure how this combo would work, but it came out delicious! one problem I had, though was that i halved the recipe and it wasn't enough batter... luckily i had put down a graham cracker "crust" on the bottom.. that made it a perfect size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJN
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These cupcakes were amazing!!! I used blueberry jam in place of the blackberry and halfed the frosting as others stated. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The batter was extremely think and yielded no where near 24 cupcakes. The cupcakes weighed a ton and were the wrong consistency, after they were baked the cupcake actually cracked. I Think there needs to be more eggs, flour, and I would have used baking soda instead of powder. This also gives you way too much icing, I would reduce that by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Back2Basicsmom
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a keeper! Easy and yummy! Can't wait to take them to a family gathering today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I just made these and am disappointed. The batter was extremely dense. I was hesitant to add more milk and now I regret it. The flavor is good, but I have a feeling they are going to get dry very quickly (all of the tops are cracked and look more like muffins). The frosting is delicious, but not a good piping consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
WOW!!! My first go at homemade cupcakes... They're SOOO moist, awesome recipe! The lemon flavor wasn't as strong as I'd probably prefer. I juiced a large lemon and used the zest, but they're still awesome! PS. This recipe makes 16 regular size cupcakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States