Lemon Cupcake with Blackberry Buttercream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is the best cupcake I've ever had. I've had Sprinkles and loads of specialty cupcakes from little shops around town; this beats them all. Have made them for two different bridal showers. They're always an enormous hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I didn't make the frosting, just the cake. It's got a great lemon flavour that doesn't over power. As for it making 2 dozen cupcakes, it doesn't, I got about 18, but that's an easy fix, just double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Okay. #1- the frosting does not hold it's shape AT ALL. It tasts very good and balances with the lemon cupcake (which is very delicious by the way, just don't over bake or it's really dry) but it can be runny and falls flat. Definatly refrigerate before piping it out. Other then that the cupcakes are really good and I would most certainly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Instead of making the cupcakes I split the batter in half and made a small two layer cake and layered the buttercream in between (I used raspberry out of personal preference) and I have to say it turned out fantastic. The cake is moist, if a bit sweet, and the buttercream is fantastic. Next time I'd definitely up the amount of lemon juice/zest and reduce the sugar, but overall it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out way better than I expected! I loved the cake and even though I'm not a huge fan of blackberries, the icing was delicious too. I think next time I will try with raspberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Light lemon with blackberry buttercream is the BOMB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe and it is so yummy, everyone in the family loved them. The fresher the lemon the better the flavor. I was only able to get 14 cupcakes out of one batch. And the frosting was amazing, I added 3 1/2 cups of confectioner sugar instead of 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used it as a cake for my mom's 70th birthday celebration. Everyone raved about it. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEANA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My new favorite cupcake. The flavor of the frosting is out of this world. The proportions are off...but it's easily fixed. Double the cake recipe and do 1 1/2 For the frosting. That'll make about 26-27 regular cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AM+EM
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These were fabulous! I couldn't stop eating them. These were for a party with red and blue as colors, so I used raspberry jam and put a blueberry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States