Lemon Cupcake with Blackberry Buttercream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tried out this recipe not to long ago and it took very short time for prep.I was very happy with the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is abselouey a keeper. The cake is moist and the frosting is to die for . This combination is perfect. I think they're the best cupcakes I've ever had... I have one suggestion. Don't put too much frosting on because it is very powerful and you still want to taste the lemon. This is definetly a five star cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These mini-cakes were wonderful. Next time I will skip the icing, no need at all. I cooked them the day ahead for a party and ate 3 right away before I iced them. I had to wrap them up tight to keep from eating more. The second day they weren't as good though. I added lemon extract and vanilla extract. Next time I will cut the vanilla way back to maybe 1/2 tsp. and make a lemon glaze. I WILL be making these again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
These were delicious! The pairing was so good. The only change I made was to add Polaner all fruit seedless blackberry spread to the frosting rather than preserves. With so much sugar, I felt the preserves would add too much sweetness. The frosting was still sweet, but deliciously fruit flavored. The cake itself was light and fluffy and had a lovely light vanilla-lemon flavor. I will definitely make this again, although next time I may try adding a few drops of lemon oil to amp up the lemony flavor of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The 1st time I made these, I messed up the order on the cupcakes, even though I know better, so I thought the fact that they were a little dry and heavy was myu fault. But the second time I made them correctly and they were the same. Flavor is nice, but texture is not great. The frosting however is so fantastic, I would give it 6 starts and no one really noticed that the cupcakes weren't great because I used plenty of frosting to make up for it. This is my new frosting basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made these for my mom for Mother's Day this year and she, along with the rest of my family, absolutely adored them! These were some of the best cupcakes I've ever had. The lemon-blackberry combination is delightful, and the blackberry jam makes the icing such a beautiful, appetizing shade of pink! My family can't stop talking about these cupcakes, and I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emi4rd
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Omg! Super tasty... As my first foray into fancy cupcakes they turned out great. The cake was a little dense but super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These cupcakes were the talk of Easter desert at my inlaws! They were perfect in lemon flavor, and the blackberry frosting was just lovely on them. It worked in perfect harmony and made me look like a star in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delaney'sSweets
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Everyone enjoyed the cupcakes, my family they loved them. Everyone ate at least one cupcake, they were amazing. I making them for my cousins birthday there was some of the best cupcakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States