Lemon Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My son, who is in the Coast Guard and stationed in a small town in Alaska, loves all things lemon. It's hard to know what to send him as birthday and Christmas gifts, so this past Christmas, along with a gift card, I sent him an assortment of home-made cookies. Included in these were a couple dozen of these lemon crisp cookies. He had company for Christmas, and he said these cookies were a favorite for everyone. He also asked for the recipe. These cookies stayed fresh and didn't arrive in Alaska in crumbles. I packed them in freezer bags and then packed those in bubble wrap and sent all in a sturdy cardboard box. The only things I did that varied from the recipe were add a little bit of lemon juice to ramp up the tartness, and I crushed the Rice Krispies a little bit before I added them to the batter. I sprinkled the tops of the cookies with baker's sugar before I put them in the oven. I'll definitely make them again...as a matter of fact, I'm going to the store to buy another box of lemon cake mix tomorrow so I can bake more to send my son for his birthday in a couple of weeks (along with another gift card...his choices where he's stationed are limited but at least Amazon delivers there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Makes a nice, crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Didn't care for these. Were dry and crumbly. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Quick, easy, should have let the kids do it! Will def do again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
i was not crazy about these, won't make again. followed the recipe exactly. My daughter and grandkids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
At first I wasn't sure how I felt about the lemon flavor, but after a few cookies I was hooked. Definitely a nice change from your typical cookie recipes. I think that I will also experiment with other cake mix flavors - maybe confetti cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Normally I don't like cake mix cookies because of the texture. BUT, because of the addition of the rice krispies they have a nice crunchiness. I got the regular cake mix (accidentally) instead of the one with pudding. I added a couple tbsp more butter because of it. Also used 2 eggs and double the rice krispies. I used a cookie scoop and baked them about 11 min.'s. They came out great! They didn't spread much at all. I did have a little trouble with them sticking to the pan just a little. Parchment paper would fix that. I glazed with a buttery, powdered sugar glaze. REALLY good! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I took these to work along with a can of lemon frosting. Everybody loved them. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manycats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barstow, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Pretty good... they raised alot of money for my non-profit organization, MoreThanCookies! Not my fave, but they sold well; everybody loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
these were good, fast and easy. seemed a little too dry when forming balls, but came out of the oven okay...? I might add some melted butter next time to make shaping the balls easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States