Lemon Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Make sure you use butter not spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
Tastes like lemon merrange filling! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was great. Very easy to make. I used as a filling on a 9x13 layered, silver white cake and used vanilla frosting on top and then added some more of the lemon cream on top. It was very good! I did have some left over, I guess I could have used more on the filling. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This recipe was so awesome!! I dreamed about it! I used it with a butter yellow cake mix and used fresh whipped whipping cream as an icing. Every one was crazy about it!! I love you Tammy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This Filling/Icing is AMAZING. It is very easy, and soo good! It is a little sweet but very Delicious! Like another poster said, it is like meringue. I used it as an icing for my butter cake, and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I didn't like this at all. It was much to eggy for a frosting, my family and I thought it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I thought I was in big trouble - had been doing a massive amount of baking and had miscounted how many eggs I required. Substituted a half cup of lemon yogurt and it worked. No one suspected a thing and it topped my Greek Lemon Cake beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very good!! I replaced 1/4C of the water with an additional 1/4C lemon juice and added an additional 1TBS of cornstarch so it would make a nice, thick filling for my white cake. I frosted it with homemade whipped cream--delicious combo!! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Pretty tasty. I made it on yellow cupcakes and then I topped it with whipped cream and a sliced strawberry on each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Superb! This makes a wonderful lemon filling or glaze, I wouldn't describe it as a frosting. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes needed. Lots of lemon flavor! Thick and smooth consistency. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States