Lemon Cream Stuffed French Toast with Streusel Topper and Fresh Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Way too sweet!! I'm going to try it with a different filling to see if that's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was just okay. Too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
not really impressed with this recipe. Good but had better. If you like things really sweet & like lemon than you may like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I found this to very bland. As others have said, I would switch the lemon filling for apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Used all blueberries and whole wheat french bread for 4th of July brunch. Wonderful, filling, and presented well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My mother loved this. I followed the directions exactly- however will do things a little differently next time. I found there was way too much egg for my liking when poured over the bread so next time I will probably just dunk the bread pieces in the mixture. I will also add that this would probably taste great with just about any flavour pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CristayBolonay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I liked this, I just expected a bit more tanginess to it. The cream cheese really tones down the tartness of the lemon pie filling. We enjoyed it but not as much as the other overnight french toast we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really easy and very good. I may trim the crusts next time, so all the bread is soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Mooney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Folllowed the revipe exactly and this turned out amazing. Definately will make this again maybe next time I will try a different flavor. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent, easy, classy breakfast!! I served it to the in-laws Christmas morning and there was nothing leftover. The only modification I made was to use Lucky's Apple Pie Filling instead of the lemon filling (grocery store was out of lemon). I could see how ANY pie filling would be tastey though! Definitely needs to bake longer - 60+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States