Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked this pasta dish! I pretty much followed the recipe except for substituting a different pasta I had in my cupboard, and took the spice measurements as guidelines. Great dinner and looking forward to leftovers tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
mmmm this was yummy! I used 1 cup almond milk instead of cream, since I try to avoid dairy and want to eat healthier, and it still came out really good. I also used whole wheat rotini and it was great! I can only imagine how good it would be with the cream! I also added 1 pack of sliced mushrooms, and next time I think I will add another pack (2 packs total) and maybe some baby spinach for some color and an onion for more flavor. I also followed someone elses suggestion and instead of baking the chicken in the oven, I cubed it and sauteed it with the lemon juice, pepper, and garlic powder. mmmm, this was so good and I will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I agree with Rachel Dobbs, it bugs me that people give a recipe a low rating when they didn't even cook the recipe!!!! I cooked this dish exactly as written. Did I add some fresh chopped garlic? Yes....Did I add some oregano and Basil? Yes.....BUT, I did not change the recipe and it was a darn good dish!!! What also bugs me is, people claim to be cooks and have a lot of experience in it but, thinks its strange and don't understand why you cook pasta in Chicken Broth??????? I have worked in some of the top restaurants and that is one of the many secrets that give dishes such awesome flavor!!!! Would you really want a pasta boiled in salted water or pasta boiled in Chicken Broth water???? I know which one I would like!!! And yes, I baked the Chicken as was instructed and that was the juiciest and tender Chicken!! Yes, sauteing it up with some olive oil and garlic would have been quicker and tasty BUT, it wouldn't have been near as tender and juicy as baking it! Thank you very much Lisa for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My boyfriend can't stop talking about it. It's so simple, but it's so good. Perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night and we loved it! The only thing I changed is the time on the pasta, as mine was perfect in about half the time. Other than that, I made no changes. I was skeptical at first with the way the pasta is prepared, but I'm happy I didn't shy away from following the directions. It was delicious. This would taste great with some artichoke hearts or fresh mushrooms, but it is also great the way it is. This will definitely be included in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Yummy !!! I used organic 2% milk and when I plated it sprinkled a wee bit of fresh shredded parm and fresh chopped basil...very pretty and so so good!! wish they gave us a calorie breakdown? maybe I'm missing it on the page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was good, but not great. Like others, I thought it lacked something. I tried adding Parmesan cheese, which helped. Then I added a little salt. That made a world of difference. I did follow the recipe as written, except I used bottled lemon juice. As I cut up the baked chicken, I sneaked a bite. It was wonderful. I may just make the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was sooo easy to make. I cut the chicken breasts into tender sized strips to make it easy to cut into smaller pieces after baking. Added zuccini and mushrooms just before the chicken and heavy cream. Sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese and dig in!! I also prefer Penne Pasta...it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A nice light pasta/chicken dish. The lemon was not overpowering at all. Serving with a side of broccoli. Easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this for the President of the United States and he flipped for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States