Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe, delicious and easy to make!! I followed the directions as written, didn't change a thing. I served fresh asparagus with it and everyone enjoyed this meal. I will be making this dish again. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple and delicious. The lemon cream sauce could easily be made to pour over grilled chicken alone for a lower-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it!!! I used more lemon and I added a bit of sour cream at the end. I also pressure cooked the chicken because it's quicker and produces extremely tender chicken. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe was OK. There's definitely a lot of potential for it to be great, but needs some adjustments before that. That being said, some people probably really like the super chicken brothy taste of the sauce so obviously this is totally subjective. If I were to make this again, I would just totally skip the boiling pasta in broth portion of this recipe. I would make the pasta regularly and prepare the chicken broth separately but with half the amount because as I said, for me it was wayyyyy too chicken broth tasting. I also used fresh garlic and sautéed onions and red pepper and added the cream and chicken to that. Overall, it wasn't bad but definitely not a 4 or 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This pasta was really good. I used rigatoni b/c I had a half box in the cupboard. I think the next time I make this I will check on the pasta sooner and take it out before it gets too done. Then I'd add the cream and reduce the sauce some - i had a lot of broth left over after the pasta was done and that might have to do with the type and amount of pasta I used. I also marinated the chicken in the spices and lemon juice for about 30-45 minutes and then grilled it instead of baking it. This gave the dish a little color, as baked chicken breasts are so white and they would have gotten lost in the white sauce. And as another review stated, I think I'd slice the chicken and top the pasta with it instead of mixing in bite-sized chunks. I think the presentation would be much more appetizing. Topped with Parm - YUM! thanks for the recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee (until I realized there was only penne pasta in the cabinet). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yummy! I used angel hair pasta and I used 1/2 cup evaporated milk as I didn't have any heavy cream. I sauteed the chicken instead of baking it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With all the rave reviews I was certain this would be a winner but we found it to be just so-so; very little flavor going for it. I followed the recipe except added some broccoli during the last 7-8 min. of cooking. Without the broccoli it would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this tonite and I liked very much. I thought it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States