Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it!!! I used more lemon and I added a bit of sour cream at the end. I also pressure cooked the chicken because it's quicker and produces extremely tender chicken. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe was OK. There's definitely a lot of potential for it to be great, but needs some adjustments before that. That being said, some people probably really like the super chicken brothy taste of the sauce so obviously this is totally subjective. If I were to make this again, I would just totally skip the boiling pasta in broth portion of this recipe. I would make the pasta regularly and prepare the chicken broth separately but with half the amount because as I said, for me it was wayyyyy too chicken broth tasting. I also used fresh garlic and sautéed onions and red pepper and added the cream and chicken to that. Overall, it wasn't bad but definitely not a 4 or 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This pasta was really good. I used rigatoni b/c I had a half box in the cupboard. I think the next time I make this I will check on the pasta sooner and take it out before it gets too done. Then I'd add the cream and reduce the sauce some - i had a lot of broth left over after the pasta was done and that might have to do with the type and amount of pasta I used. I also marinated the chicken in the spices and lemon juice for about 30-45 minutes and then grilled it instead of baking it. This gave the dish a little color, as baked chicken breasts are so white and they would have gotten lost in the white sauce. And as another review stated, I think I'd slice the chicken and top the pasta with it instead of mixing in bite-sized chunks. I think the presentation would be much more appetizing. Topped with Parm - YUM! thanks for the recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee (until I realized there was only penne pasta in the cabinet). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yummy! I used angel hair pasta and I used 1/2 cup evaporated milk as I didn't have any heavy cream. I sauteed the chicken instead of baking it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With all the rave reviews I was certain this would be a winner but we found it to be just so-so; very little flavor going for it. I followed the recipe except added some broccoli during the last 7-8 min. of cooking. Without the broccoli it would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this tonite and I liked very much. I thought it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Ugh I love this recipe, I made this for my friend we both love it, I cooked the chicken in the stove top with onion and garlic top of it add it heavy cream and added some lemon peper seasoning. Let my sauce cooked a little add some cheese to thicking my sauce like mozzarella and parmesan maybe some ricotta chesse,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Simple and very flavorful. I doubled the recipe and it can serve a family of 4, 5. Also, I sauted about 6 sprigs of asparagus until semi-soft but with some crispness and add. Or, I add 1 can of artichoke hearts, diced. Both veggies, asparagus and artichokes, blend well with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I very seldom change a recipe because I like trying different dishes, that is the reason recipes are posted. This was delicious and as usual I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States