Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
5 Stars based on the variations I made. I do want to try the original sometime, my husband however, isn't supposed to have heavy creams and such with his heart issue. Plus I will admit, it sounds a bit bland, but am willing to give it a try. That being said, I used shrimp instead of chicken (yummy!) and cooked the pasta as directed. The pasta turned out great and did take about 25 min. Instead of cream I used 1% milk mixed with some low fat greek yogurt. Then added in a little Parmesan cheese, onion, and asparagus that I had cooked in the oven. Both my husband and I loved this and will become a regular meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Much easier than I expected! Delicious. Everyone LOVED it! I was intimidated by the pasta in broth, but it was easy! Also baked chicken, cuz that was easy. Added the asparagus, as photo, a little to late to the broth, cuz that was easy...that was ok to do right? I was following recipe, I thought that part might have been left out. Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be using it over and over. Loved it! (Can't lie, I didn't have heavy cream, so I used light cream, didn't have rotelle, used elbows. Can't wait to try it with rotelle, but think I'll stick to light cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was so bland it was unbelievable. I had to do some serious altering of this recipe and I most certainly won't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious but only 3 servings instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My entire family loved this dish. Very easy to make also. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Leftovers even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great sauce! Good change up from red or Alfredo sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I liked cooking the pasta in broth. Makes perfect sense to me. In spite of the creaminess, I didn't get that've heavy full stomach feeling I get when eating say an Alfredo type sauce. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Not great - not very flavourful. hoping it will be better reheated tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made an account just to review this recipe... I have had great success with recipes from this site but the noodles cook for so long that they become mushy and the dish ends up tasting like chicken broth. We threw in some Parmesan which helped a little but all in all it was a sour chicken broth mess. Yikes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States