Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I just finished it. This was so easy and extremely flavorful. Like others I cubed the chicken and put it in a bowl with the some about 1/2 cup lemon juice, garlic powder, pepper, fresh minced garlic and a pinch of ginger. When the chicken was done I drained most of the water and added some frozen broccoli, amazing !!! I will definitely make this again, maybe with spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a delicious pasta dinner! It has a very strong lemony taste, which I liked. However, there was an overwhelming amount of chicken so I would use two breasts instead of three next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very easy and really delicious. A unique but still classic pasta recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I really loved the zingy lemony flavour with the creamy pasta garlic chicken combination! SOOOO delicious and incredibly easy! Made it as is, with the exception of the pasta because I couldn't find the rotelle. Used penne rigate instead. The only comments from my family, were: needs more sauce; it's too lemon-y. I may try to accommodate my husband by making it even MORE creamy next time, but I found the amount of lemon just perfect. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as stated and thought it was awesome. Whenever I ask my husband his opinion of my new dishes and he responds "it's restaurant quality" that's a 5star rating for the dish. The only thing I would do different is add a vege into the pasta (broccoli, zucchini, maybe asparagus) to make it an even easier dish. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Like others, I doctor up many of the recipes I see here, but I followed this one to the letter. I've have made it 3 or 4 times, and it is dee.lish.us! Nothing needs to be changed. Of course me and my sig-oth love chicken, pasta, and lemon anything, so this was an absolute winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Didn't change anything, the entire family loved it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was trying to make the recipe as written, however, I forgot to put the 1/4 cup of lemon juice in the water with the pasta, so I put it in after. It was quite lemony but still good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
loved it did . followed to the t the only thing i did add 2/4 cups of extra heavy cream just because i wanted it to be bit more creamy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
5 Stars based on the variations I made. I do want to try the original sometime, my husband however, isn't supposed to have heavy creams and such with his heart issue. Plus I will admit, it sounds a bit bland, but am willing to give it a try. That being said, I used shrimp instead of chicken (yummy!) and cooked the pasta as directed. The pasta turned out great and did take about 25 min. Instead of cream I used 1% milk mixed with some low fat greek yogurt. Then added in a little Parmesan cheese, onion, and asparagus that I had cooked in the oven. Both my husband and I loved this and will become a regular meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States